• One For Sorrow (Vinyl) (Reissue)
Views : 241 Created :

Description Contact dealer


One For Sorrow (Vinyl) (Reissue)

A high-class reissue of 2011's "One for Sorrow" will now be released, which includes the tracks 'Weather The Storm' (feat. Mikael Stanne / Dark Tranquillity) and 'Beyond The Horizon,' which only had been available digitally before. Formed in 1997 in the town of Joensuu, in Eastern Finland, Insomnium released two demos that led to a deal with UK label Candlelight Records. Founding members Markus Hirvonen (drums), Ville Friman (guitars) and Niilo Sevänen (vocals and bass) added guitarist Ville Vänni to the band for the release of their Candlelight debut in 2001. Throughout the following decade, the band went on to release four more highly acclaimed albums, the most recent of which, 2009's Across the Dark, entered the Finnish album charts at #5. Along the way, they picked up a couple of awards in their homeland for Best Band and Best Album. In the spring of 2011, Insomnium entered the studio to record what would become "One for Sorrow". While drums, bass, keyboards and vocals were recorded in Finland and guitars in Gothenburg, Sweden, the album has a remarkable cohesiveness and clarity of sound. Reissue Black 2LP + CD

One For Sorrow (Vinyl) (Reissue)

Location: PO Box 561 Chadstone Centre VIC 3148 Australia


Personal Information


Find out what your friends are Buying or selling

Advertise with Us

Post Free Ad